This blog is as important as the UWT Library Home Page?

Technically, it’s more important.

I occasionally read the “Librarian In Black” blog and just a few minutes ago she posted something about using de.icio.us’ URL search to see how important your web site is.

So, I searched first for http://tacoma.washington.edu.  One person has bookmarked that site.  The whole University of Washington Tacoma site, just one measly person.  So, I thought I’d make sure and searched for tacoma.washington.edu/library and got zed.

The UW main site rates 187 while the library turns in a respectable 161.

This blog?

I have one!

So, to recap, the UW Seattle Library home page?  Dwarfed in comparison to “Library Thing.”

And the UWT Library?  Almost as important as this blog.

Or maybe, there’s a better way to measure usefulness for small sites like the UWT.  Speaking of which, I am [this] close to getting the UWt Library web site up and running Google analytics.  Just a hop skip and a permissions jump and I’m there!

6 Comments

Filed under Technology Pulse

6 responses to “This blog is as important as the UWT Library Home Page?

  1. Ahh, If only you had a “Lost & Found” feature on this blog… maybe then people would be more willing to move away from UWTLINE.

    How many times do we need to hear about lost keys? How many emails does one office on campus need to send out concerning an upcoming event?

    I am starting to loathe this thing you call UWTLINE.

  2. I fear it may be a lost cause…

  3. I’d bookmarked the UWT Library web page a while back when I first started using del.icio.us, but apparently I hadn’t “shared” it. Now I’m sharing it, and I’ve also tagged your blog so it will remain supreme.

  4. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  5. Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 561ssgfhphzye and 8396I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

  6. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! ctufw and 9982wrczhwacyr and 3279 : I love your blog. 🙂 I just came across your blog.

Leave a Reply

