Alice

I came across this neat programming tool called “Alice.” Actually, it’s not a very robust programming tool, but it is a heck of a programming teaching tool.   It shows beginners how to create objects, call out objects, assign attributes, use variables, use logic, and basically all of the main functions that any beginning object oriented programmer would need to learn.

I’m not a huge fan of the tutorial (it’s too rigid) but the rest of the program is pretty cool.

The only real problem I have is that every time I see the word Alice, I think of the Screaming Trees.  So, now I have that song stuck in my head.

Anyway, as soon as the baby is old enough, I’ll have her using programs like Alice.  You think this generation is tech savvy?  Wait until you see the next after learning programming in the natural way that programs like Alice teach it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology Pulse

Leave a Reply

